250 Dental Surgeons participated in the Continuing Dental Education (CDE) Programme


surgical-microscope-largeNewZNew (Chandigarh) : About 250 serving Dental Surgeons from ten districts of Haryana participated in the Continuing Dental Education (CDE) Programme conducted here today at Red Bishop Tourist Complex, Panchkula.

This was disclosed by Additional Director General, Health Services, Haryana, Dr Kamla Singh  after inaugurating the workshop of dental surgeons today. Haryana is the only state to provide the services of dental surgeons at its primary health care institutions across the state, she added.

About 250 dental surgeons from Panchkula, Ambala, Faridabad, Karnal, Rohtak, Kaithal, Palwal, Kurukshetra, Mahendergarh and Panipat    districts participated in the workshop which was organized to update dental surgeons, and make them aware of the new advancements and technologies so that they could  make use of them, said Dr Singh.

Eminent speakers from Government Medical College and Hospital, Sector-32, Chandigarh and Panjab University trained dental surgeons and updated them on such topics as latest diagnosis and management of various oral conditions, medico legal cases in dentistry, improving communication skills etc.

On the occasion Director, Health Services (Dental), Dr Parveen Sethi, highlighted the importance of the CDE Programme, and said that Continuing Dental Education (CDE) Programme  is organized for updating the knowledge of serving dental surgeons. The doctors are given clinical and communication skills in the workshop, which enables them to provide more effective dental services to the people of the state.

Also Read :   Workshop brings together major stakeholders to discuss progress in regulations & lingering concerns by Fortis Health Care

The department is conducting similar workshops regularly to upgrade the skills of in-service doctors so that they could provide better patient care in the health institutions across the state. A similar CDE Programme was conducted on November 23, 2014 for remaining eleven districts of the State, he added.