JUET 2017 answer key released


newznew (Chandigarh) : The answer key Jammu University Entrance Test (JUET) 2017 has been uploaded today related to the UG and PG papers. JUET 2017, which was held on June 20, is a gateway for admission to various undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in Jammu University’s main, offsite campus and the colleges affiliated to it.

JUET answer key 2017 has been uploaded at the official website www.juet.in on June 21 as per the notified schedule. To view the answer keys, candidates may visit the JUET website and click on the relevant link at website’s homepage that says, “JUET 2017 answer key UG” and JUET answer key PG”. The answer keys are displayed in the PDF and there’s no need to login.

Reportedly, a total of 12,321 candidates have appeared in the JUET 2017. Of them, 10,566 aspire to get admission in PG/PG diploma courses offered by Jammu University, and 1,755 are the ones vying for undergraduate seats in the Varsity. Comparatively, this year JUET has witnessed surge in applications compared to previous year. 10,984 had taken the test in 2016, including 9,153 for PG/PG diploma programmes and 1,831 for UG courses.

One Jammu University spokesperson told media that the test centres were set up in Jammu, Kathua, Udhampur, Kishtwar, Bhaderwah, Rajouri, Poonch, Srinagar, Leh and Delhi, with Delhi being set up as test centre for the first time.

Also Read :   1st Tender Heart Dodgeball Trophy held

The paper carried 150 multiple choice questions and was conducted from 11 am to 01:30 pm under high vigilance. Officials further said that flying squad, observers, superintendent of test centres, supervisory and other staff members helped in smooth conduct of the entrance.

Download answer keys from below.
JUET UG answer key- download here
JUET PG answer key- download here

Candidates have also been given the provision to raise objections or file complains against the discrepancies in the exam (if they find any) and can do so by login to their accounts at JUET website.

The results of JUET 2017 will be declared on June 29, 2017.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here