Media Federation of India awards achievers from diverse field


Media Federation of India awards achievers from diverse field: Media Federation of India (MFI) Chandigarh Chapter in association with Chandigarh Chapter of Public Relations Council of India (PRCI) honoured 28 achievers here last night at a function organized in Hotel Mountview.

Media Federation of India awards achievers from diverse fieldMFI President of the North India Chapter Dr. Rupesh Singh said that the Entrepreneur and Achievers Award 2022 recognised the achievement of some of the noted social entrepreneurs who have contributed to the society through their humanitarian work.

Sardar Kultar Singh Sandhwan, Speaker, Punjab Vidhan Sabha, was the Chief Guest on the occasion who congratulated MFI and PRCI for this initiative and rightfully recognizing the achievements of the people who are strengthening the social fabric, and encourage more and more people to give their best to uplift other human beings.

Shri Lal Chand Ktaruchak, Minister of Food, Civil Supplies, Consumer Affairs, Forest and Wild Life Preservation, Punjab was the Guest of Honour who congratulated the awardees and underlined the importance of honesty and integrity for success in life.

Other who spoke on the occasion included Arun Sharma, national President of MFI, Harjit Singh Sabharwal, Sri Guru Granth Sahib Sewa Society and Tera Tera Mission;

Former Lieutenant Governor of Andaman and Nicobar Islands & Puducherry Lt. Gen. Bhopinder Singh, IIT Ropar Director Dr Rajesh Ahuja, Chairman of Chandigarh Chapter of PRCI Vivek Atray.

Also Read :   Kejriwal makes pitch for 2022 Punjab Assembly poll campaign

The awardees included Dr. Senu Duggal, IAS, Special Secretary cum Additional Director in Information and Public Relations Department Punjab, Screenwriter in Bollywood Aseem Arrora, Harjit Singh Sabharwal from Sri Guru Granth Sahib Sewa Society, Progressive farmer Tejinder Punia, Deputy Registrar IK Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar Rajnish K. Sharma, Chief Operating Officer, Gourmet Club – Best Club Caterer Satish Kumar, Dr. Geeta Joshi for treating Covid patients through ayurveda in pandemic, Resident Editor, Dainik Jagran, Punjab and Chandigarh Amit Sharma, Editor Zee Media, Delhi, Haryana and Punjab, Area Director and General Manager Taj Chandigarh – Sumeet Taneja, Transmedia Producer and Film Director Ojaswee Sharma for promoting Sikh arts and film festival, RJ Megha from 92.7 FM – Best Radio Jockey in tricity, Head of Food Safety Administration, UT, Chandigarh – Sukhwinder Singh, Associate Producer and Head Department of Psychology, PG Government College, Sector – 11, Chandigarh Suresh Chahal, Punjabi singer and actress Rakhi Hundal, Professor & Director, Media & Animation Studies, Chandigarh University, Mohali Professor Trishu Sharma, Former Lieutenant Governor of Andaman and Nicobar Islands & Puducherry Lt. Gen. Bhopinder Singh, Regional Passport Officer Punjab, Haryana and Chandigarh Sibash Kabiraj IPS, SSP Kapurthala Rajbachan Singh Sandhu, ADG, PIB & IIMC Delhi – Ashish Goyal IIS, Medical Superintendent PGI Dr. Vipin Koushal, MD Trishla Group Harish Gupta, Director IIT Ropar Professor Rajeev Ahuja, Principal Secretary Industries and Commerce Dilip Kumar IAS, SSP UT Chandigarh Kuldeep Chahal IPS, Director Durga Das Foundation Atul Khanna, President CREDAI Punjab & CMD PCL Housing Group Jagjit Singh Majha, Former Chairman Chandigarh Sahitya Academy & Former Professor of Modern Literature, Panjab University, Chandigarh – Dr. Naresh, Former Associate Professor , School of Communication Studies, Panjab University, Chandigarh  – Jayanth  Pethkar, PRO in IIT Ropar Mrs. Preetinder Kaur and Director, Success Mantra Overseas Vishal Dogra.

Also Read :   Elante Sports League concluded

PRCI also honoured IIT Ropar, Prof Jayanth Pethkar of School of Communication Studies, Panjab University, the PRO of IIT Ropar Ms Preetinder Kaur, on this occasion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here