Michelin announces 2016 winners of ‘Mobility for All’ International Design Competition


Winners hail from 13 countries, including United States

NewZNew (Chandigarh) : Michelin today announced the 14 winners of the global 2016 Michelin Challenge Design, “Mobility for All – Designing for the Next Frontier.”

Works by individuals and teams of designers from Albania, Bahrain, Canada, Colombia, India, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Poland, South Korea, Taiwan, United Kingdom and the United States were selected by a distinguished jury of the world’s top automotive designers and industry experts.

Logo- Michelin

The 14 winning designs from the 2016 entries were chosen from more than 875 registrants representing 68 countries. Over 15 years, Michelin Challenge Design has received a total of 8,268 entries from 121 countries.

“The winners of our 2016 Michelin Challenge Design showed tremendous creativity, innovation and focus on providing mobility in a number of diverse applications,” said Thom Roach, vice president of original equipment marketing for Michelin North America. “We congratulate the winners on designing thought-provoking mobility solutions that can potentially provide a source of transportation to an underserved area of the world.”

Selected by the jury as the 2016 Michelin Challenge Design winners:

First place: RajshekharDass, Abu Huraira Shaikh, Sunny Duseja, Joji Isaac, Saksham
Karunakar and TajeshwarKaul of Pune, India, for design entry “Google Community Vehicle

Also Read :   Charity organization Navsankalp to hold Sparkles fest on Feb 8

Second place: Edgar Andres Sarmiento Garcia of Bogota, Colombia, for design entry “Arriero

Third place: WooSung Lee and Chan YeopJeong of Gyeongsan-si, South Korea, for design entry “Bamboo Recumbent

Additional winners of the 2016 Michelin Challenge Design are (in alphabetical order):

Nathan Allen of Redding, Calif., for design entry “Stator Scooter

M.Y. AliefSamboro and AgriBisono of Malang, Indonesia, for design entry “LOGon

Sergio Botero of Medellin, Colombia, for design entry “Capicua

Nicholas Lee Dunderdale of the United Kingdom, for design entry “Panda

Ryan Ebbers of Newmarket, Ontario, for design entry “Dmine

Mike Lai, Joe Wu and Johnny Li of Taipei, Taiwan, for design entry “M-Clinic

Hung-Ju Lee of Taiwan, for design entry “Loxodon

Conner Macfarlane and Collin Lafayette of Ore., and Danville, Calif., (respectively) for design entry “URRU

Armando Mercado of Mexico City, Mexico, for design entry “Tire Assembly is Required”

Marin Myftiu, Hussain Almossawi and Huracan Motors of Tirana, Albania; Manama, Bahrain; and Venice, Italy (respectively), for design entry “Huracan City Rover”

ArkadiuszStoklosa, Michal Maciukiewicz and ThomaszKwolek of Tarnobrzeg, Krakow and Mielec, Poland (respectively), for design entry “Volkswagen Monsoon”

Also Read :   Bobbie Bhogal secures top honours at 6th Hero Racing OYA Autocross, Motocross & Off Road Challenge


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here