All nine members Jaswant Rana of Rawat-Handa panel won the elections Of Chandigarh Press Club


newznew (Chandigarh) :  Jaswant Rana of Rawat-Handa panel was elected as the President of the  Chandigarh Press Club, Sector 27 for the second consecutive year  by defeating Tarlochan Singh of Punjabi Tribune by a margin of 144 votes, in an elections held at Press club.


Barinder Rawat of Danik Bhaskar became secretary general  after defeating Akash Ghai of The Tribune, while Saurabh Duggal of Hindustan Times was elected Senior Vice president by  defeated Nalin Acharya of Him Prabha. Monica Sharma of Hindustan Times was elected Vice president ( woman)  after defeating Ruby of AAj Samaj, Rajinder Nagarkoti of The Tribune was elected as vice President, who defeated Amarnath of Danik Tribune, Sanjay Malhotra of PTC news was elected as secretary after defeated Jagtar Singh of Bhullar of Zee media. KS Rana of Punjab Kesri was elected joint secretary (1), defeated Archana Sethi of Danik Bhaskar, Neha Sharma of Times of India bagged the post of Joint secretary (2) and defeated Sanjay Kurl of Punjab Kesri, while Ramesh Handa of Punjab Kesri was elected as treasurer and defeated Sanjeev Mahajan of Danik Bhaskar.

 Total number of votes – Polled -507


Jaswant Rana- 325 votes

Tarlochan Singh- 181 votes

Margin- 144

Rejected- 1 vote

Also Read :   Punjab to transform major municipal cities into ICT enabled smart cities-Sukhbir Badal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here