Power Brands-Bollywood Film Journalist’s Awards 2019 held, Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor take away the Best Actor awards


Power Brands-Bollywood Film Journalist’s Awards 2019 held, Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor take away the Best Actor awards : The results of the 2019 Power Brands-Bollywood Film Journalist’s Awards, organized by Planman Motion Pictures to be held in the second week of February in Mumbai, have been declared.

Power Brands-Bollywood Film Journalist's Awards 2019 heldPadmavat has emerged as a clear winner with 14 roaring lions. Badhai Ho has taken away 7 roaring lions including the Best Film. Andhadhun and Tummbad have won 6 roaring lions each but, Sriram Raghavan has won the Best Director award for Andhadhun. Raazi has won 5 roaring while Sanju has won 3.

Power Brands Bollywood Film Journalists Awards are the only awards in the country:

Where more than twenty of the leading film journalists of this country do an open ballot voting for all categories and disclose who they voted for online

Where awards are given irrespective of the winners presence as they are are declared a fortnight in advance at least.

Where the runners up are also awarded with the title of associate winners

There are no nominations and journalists are free to give any one their vote amongst the films released last year.

  • Padmavat wins 14 Roaring Lions at the 2019 Power Brands Bollywood Film Journalist’s Awards!
  • Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor take away the Best Actor awards while Badhai Ho wins Best Film and Sriram Raghavan wins Best Director
Also Read :   SUVICHAR Seminar on Road Safety at Satluj Public School

Basically it’s the only credible awards in the country and for the same it has garnered huge appreciation, though still only in its 3rd year.

The list of key winners this year are:

Best Feature Film

Winner – Badhaai Ho – Junglee Pictures/ Vineet Jain

Associate Winner – Andhadhun – Viacom18 Motion Pictures

Best Director

Winner – Andhadhun – Sriram Raghavan

Associate Winner – Raazi – Meghna Gulzar

Best Actor Male

Winner – Sanju – Ranbir Kapoor

Associate Winner – Padmaavat – Ranveer Singh

Best Actor Female

Winner – Raazi – Alia Bhatt

Associate Winner – Padmaavat – Deepika Padukone

Associate Winner – Hichki – Rani Mukerji

Best Supporting Actor Male

Winner – Sanju – Vicky Kaushal

Associate Winner – Badhaai Ho – Gajraj Rao

Associate Winner – Stree – Pankaj Tripathi

Best Supporting Actor Female

Winner – Badhaai Ho – Neena Gupta

Associate Winner – Badhaai Ho – Surekha Sikri

Best Music Director

Winner – Andhadhun – Amit Trivedi

Associate Winner – Padmaavat – Sanjay Leela Bhansali

Best Background Score

Winner – Tumbbad – Ajay-Atul / Jesper Kyd

Associate Winner – Padmaavat – Ankit Balhara, Sanchit Balhara, Sanjay Leela Bhansali

Best Cinematography

Winner – Padmaavat – Sudeep Chatterjee

Associate Winner – Tumbbad – Pankaj Kumar

Also Read :   Watch Wazir Tere Bin MP3 Song Lyrics by Vidhu Vinod Chopra from Dilwale HD Video Steaming In 120 Kbps & 320 Kbps

Best Story Adapted

Winner – Raazi – Bhavani Iyer, Meghna Gulzar

Associate Winner – Simmba – Yunus Sajawal, Sajid Samji,  Vakkantham Vamsi

Associate Winner – Parmanu: The Story of Pokhran – Saiwyn Quadras, Sanyuktha Chawla Sheikh, Abhishek Sharma

Best Story Original

Winner – Badhaai Ho – Shanatanu Srivastava, Akshat Ghildial, Jyoti Kapoor

Associate Winner – Andhadhun – Sriram Raghavan, Arijit Biswas, Pooja Ladha Surti, Yogesh Chandekar, Hemanth Rao

To know more about the rest of the winners and who voted for whom, log on to www.bfja.in


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here