37.6 C

Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

RD&P Minister Laljit Singh Bhullar leads administration to take possession over 24 acres of Panchayat land at Sangrur village

Punjab Rural Development and Panchayats Minister S. Laljit Singh Bhullar today lead administration to take possession over 24 acres of Panchayat land which was under encroachment at Nawangaon village of Moonak subdivision of Sangrur District.

Under the campaign of Chief Minister S. Bhagwant Singh Mann led government to free the Panchayat lands from illegal encroachment, Cabinet Minister S. Laljit Singh Bhullar himself is leading the campaign by going to different districts.

Talking to reporters in the presence of MLA Lehra Barinder Goyal at village Nawangaon, Cabinet Minister S. Laljit Singh Bhullar said that under this campaign, over 12000 acres of land under illegal possession has been freed across Punjab which was handed over to panchayats. He said that this land was also encroached by some people for a long time and now they were motivated to voluntarily vacate the 24 acre land.

He said that from now onwards, the annual contract of tilling this land chunk will be given through open bidding process and any successful bidder will be able to plough this land.

  1. Bhullar issued a strict warning to illegal encroachers and said that the Punjab government led by Chief Minister S. Bhagwant Singh Mann is very concerned about this matter and strict action will be taken against the illegal encroachment in the future. He said that previous governments are responsible for the illegal occupations over common panchayat lands. The Cabinet Minister said that continuous steps are being taken in the direction of enhancing revenue by handing over these lands to Gram Panchayat. He said that the campaign against illegal encroachments will be continued by the department in future also.

On this occasion, MLA Barinder Goyal thanked the Cabinet Minister and appreciated the campaign being conducted by the Punjab Government. Joint Director (Shamlat Cell) S. Jagwinderjit Singh Sandhu, SDM Lehra S. Suba Singh, Divisional Deputy Director Panchayat Sh. Vinod Kumar Gagat, DDPO S. Sukhchain Singh, DSP S. Parminder Singh, BDPO S. Gurteg Singh, Sarpanch Nawangaon S. Kulwant Singh and panchayat members and villagers were also present

Popular Articles