Swaraj Tractors recognizes heroes of Indian Agriculture at the 4th edition of Swaraj Awards

Acknowledges the contributions made by farmers and Agri-institutions 


Swaraj Tractors recognizes heroes of Indian Agriculture at the 4th edition of Swaraj Awards: Swaraj Tractors, part of the Mahindra Group, and a leading Indian tractor brand today hosted the 4th edition of the Swaraj Awards 2022 at an Agriculture Conclave held in New Delhi.

Swaraj Tractors recognizes heroes of Indian Agriculture at the 4th edition of Swaraj AwardsAt the conclave, Swaraj acknowledged farmers and agri institutions for their contributions in the field of agriculture in 2021-2022, in the presence of Hon’ble Union Minister of Agriculture, Shri Narendra Singh Tomar, who also recognised Swaraj Tractors contribution towards the welfare of farmers. While speaking on this occasion, Shri Tomar highlighted the government of India’s effort towards supporting Agriculture sector especially small and marginal farmers.

Centering around the theme of ‘Farm Mechanization & Technological interventions in agriculture’ the daylong event was organized in association with The Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) and Ministry of Agriculture and Farmer’s Welfare, Government of India.

During his keynote address, Mr. Harish Chavan, CEO Swaraj Division said, “Agriculture is critical to India’s economic growth and the role of mechanisation and Agritech has a major part to play in increasing productivity and incomes of small and marginal farmers. We must adopt sustainable, affordable and accessible agri mechanisation on Indian farmlands to increase overall productivity enabling the Indian agri sector to become Atmanirbhar.”

Swaraj Tractors recognizes heroes of Indian Agriculture at the 4th edition of Swaraj AwardsMr. Chavan added, “At Swaraj Tractors we strongly believe in our purpose of ‘Transform Farming and Enrich Lives and the Swaraj Awards acts as a platforms to not only facilitate achievements but to discuss and highlight the needs and concerns of the sector. It also gives us an opportunity to directly reach out to farmers and their communities.”

Also Read :   International Down Syndrome Conference takes off

The Swaraj awards also hosted various dignitaries and key government officials from the field of agriculture who participated in panel discussions and technical sessions on various agriculture topics related to empowering farmers with efficient, affordable, and accessible technologies to make India ‘Atmanirbhar’.

Swaraj Awards Winner List
Award Category Place Person
List of KVKs
Outstanding KVK Gumla, Jharkhand Dr Sanjay Kumar
Outstanding KVK Mahendragarh, Haryana Dr. Ramesh Kumar
Outstanding KVK Coochbehar, West Bengal Dr. Bikash Roy
Outstanding KVK Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh Dr. Shailesh Singh
List of FPOs  
Outstanding FPO Udupi Kalparasa Coconut and All Spices Producer Company Ltd. Shri Sathyanarayana Udupa. B
Udupi, Karnataka
Outstanding FPO Kazhani Farmers Producer Company Ltd Smt. K. P. Kavitha
Erode, TN
Outstanding FPO Luvkhush Agro Producer Company Limited Shri Parmanand Pandey
East champaran, Bihar
Outstanding FPO Shree Krishna Utpadonmukhi Kriskak Samitee, Dr Khanindra Dev Goswami
Shree Krishna Utpadonmukhi Kriskak Samitee
  Sivasagar, Assam
List of Scientists  
Outstanding Scientist ICAR-National Dairy Research Institute, Karnal Dr. Naresh Selokar Scientist, Animal Science
Outstanding Scientist Crop Production Division, ICAR-National Rice Research Institute, Cuttack, Odisha Dr. Rahul Tripathi, Senior Scientist
Outstanding Scientist Division of Genetics, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi Dr. Prolay Kumar Bhowmick, Scientist
Outstanding Scientist ICAR-Indian Institute of Vegetable Research Post Bag No.1, P.O: Jakhini (Shahanshapur), Varanasi Dr Pradip Karmakar, Scientist
List of ICAR Institutes/Agricultural Universities  
Outstanding Institutes ICAR-National Institute of Animal Nutrition and Physiology, Bengaluru Dr Raghavendra Bhatta, Director
Outstanding Institutes ICAR-Indian Institute of Millets Research, Hyderabad Dr B Dayakar Rao
Outstanding Institutes ICAR- Central Institute of Freshwater Aquaculture, Bhubaneshwar Dr Saroj Kumar Swain
Outstanding Institutes Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar Dr M S Chauhan, VC
Farmer Cooperatives
Outstanding Farmer Cooperatives Odisha State Cooperative Bank – Bhubaneshwar, Odisha Mr Sanjeev Chadha,  Chairman
Outstanding Farmer Cooperatives Primary Agricultural Credit Society – Sikka, West Champaran, Bihar Shri Shri Sanjeev Kumar Pandey, Chairman
Outstanding Farmer Cooperatives Rangpur Grup Dudh Utpadak Sahkari Mandalee – Rangpur, Gujarat Shri Ram Singh Rathwa, Chairman
Outstanding Farmer Cooperatives Mumbai Jilha Macchimar Madhyavarti Sahakari Sangh Ltd – Maharashtra Shri Ramdas Sandhe, Chairman
Individual Farmers  
Outstanding Innovative Farmer Village & Post: Kheda Shri Sukhveer Singh
Dist: Amroha (U.P.)
Outstanding Innovative Farmer Village: Ladari, P.S. Keoti, Shri Shankar Jha
Dist: Darbhanga (Bihar)
Outstanding Innovative Farmer Village: Mandalkhan, Tehsil & Shri Sharad Bhandawat
Dist: Sajapur (M.P.)
Outstanding Innovative Farmer Village: Bodadaro Smt. Jayanti Samad
Block: Chakradhar Pur,
West Singhbhum (Jharkhand)
Outstanding Innovative Farmer Village – Hiranar (Patelpara) Smt Kamala Atami
Dist: Dantewada, (Chattisgarh)
Outstanding State Department of Agriculture Secretary Karnataka
Outstanding NE State Department of Agriculture Mizoram
Outstanding UT Department of Agriculture Ladakh
Also Read :   HDFC Bank and Indian Oil launch fuel credit card


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here