Union Cabinet reshuffle: Probable names



NewZNew (New Delhi) : With the Union Cabinet reshuffle less than 24 hours away, the picture as regards who will be inducted into the Cabinet is becoming clearer. While Manohar Parrikar is one of the confirmed inclusion, sources say senior BJP leader JP Nadda, Yashwant Sinha’s son Jayant Sinha, Patliputra MP Ram Kripal Yadav and Hansraj Ahir, who was instrumental in exposing the coal scam, will also be sworn-in tomorrow.

Also on the list are names of BJP MPs Rajiv Pratap Rudy (Saran, Bihar), Sawarmal Jat (Ajmer, Rajasthan), Vijay Sanpala (Hoshiyarpur, Punjab), Niranjan Jyoti (Fatehpur, Uttar Pradesh) and Girirraj Singh (Nawada, Bihar). TDP Rajya Sabha MP YS Chowdary is also expected to be sworn-in during the Cabinet reshuffle scheduled for 1:00 pm tomorrow.

Also, if Shiv Sena accepts the offer of two more ministerial berths in the Union Cabinet, then MPs Suresh Prabhu and Anil Desai will also take oath. Names of Olympic medallist Rajyavardhan Rathore and singer Babul Supriyo are also doing the rounds for inclusion in PM Modi’s Council of Ministers. Meanwhile, it is still not clear whether BJP leader Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi will make the cut.

Reports said Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Giriraj Singh, Babul Supriyo and Ram Kripal Yadav have already been informed on phone about their inclusion in the Cabinet. The PM will tomorrow morning host all the probable ministers over tea.

Also Read :   CM Gives Nod For Starting ‘Online Tutorials’ In Government Schools


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here