34.1 C

Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

Meet Hayer felicitates entities for adopting energy conservation

PEDA organises State Level Energy Conservation Awards

Meet Hayer felicitates entities for adopting energy conservation : In order to encourage energy consumers towards energy conservation and energy efficiency as desired by Chief Minister S. Bhagwant Singh Mann, Punjab Energy Development Agency (PEDA) on Thursday organised a State Level Energy Conservation Awards function at CII, Chandigarh.

Meet Hayer felicitates entities for adopting energy conservation

Punjab Sports and Youth Services Minister Mr Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer distributed the Awards to the facilities/units, who have put extra efforts for efficient utilisation, management and conservation of energy during the last two years in the State.

Addressing the gathering, Mr Meet Hayer said that since human beings are responsible for over-exploiting the natural resources for their personal gain, it is high time for all of us to be part of energy conservation efforts to save the environment for future generations. He also appreciated the PEDA for taking various initiatives to promote energy efficiency and energy conservation in the different sectors of the economy in the state through respective departments, organisations, industries and institutions.

Chairman PEDA Mr. H.S. Hanspal emphasised upon importance of Energy Conservation & Energy Efficiency in the State to meet the gap between the demand and supply of power, while calling people to adopt renewable energy sources and use power judiciously adopting energy conservation & energy efficiency measures.

While appreciating the awardees for taking extra efforts to manage and conserve energy in their units, CEO PEDA Dr. Amarpal Singh informed that Department of New and Renewable Energy Sources, Punjab headed by Cabinet Minister Mr Aman Arora will soon come up with State Bio-Fuel Policy and Green Hydrogen Policy.

Director PEDA Mr. M.P. Singh highlighted the initiatives taken under energy conservation programs in the State. Director Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) Northern Regional Mr Prashant A.N. also addressed the function.

The function was attended by different category of consumers from Energy Intensive Industries (Designated Consumers), SME, Commercial Buildings, Govt. Buildings, Architects, Stakeholder departments.

Winners according to categories

Under Energy Intensive Industries (Designated Consumer) category, M/s. ST Cottex Exports Pvt Ltd, Macchiwara Ludhiana Textiles DC has bagged first prize and   Vardhman Spinning & General Mills, Ludhiana clinched 2nd position in Textile, M/s. Kuantum Papers Limited, VPO Saila Khurd, Tehsil Garhshankar (Hoshiarpur) won 1st prize and M/s. Khanna Paper Mills Limited, Amritsar won 2nd prize in Pulp & Paper.

Under Manufacturing Enterprises category, M/s. Eastman Cast & Forge Limited, Ludhiana clinched first prize and M/s. T.K Steels Ludhiana won 2nd prize in Medium Scale. M/s. Forge Auto International, Ludhiana won 1st prize and M/s. Gardex Industries, Jalandhar won second prize in Small Scale. M/s. Mahindra & Mahindra, Mohali won first prize and M/s. Patiala Locomotive Works (PLW), Patiala won 2nd prize in Large Scale.

Under Commercial Buildings category, M/s. Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited, Jalandhar won 1st prize and M/s. Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited Hoshiarpur won 2nd in Offices – Government & Private Buildings.

M/s. Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Engineering College, Fatehgarh Sahib won 1st prize and M/s. Chitkara University, Rajpura won 2nd prize in Educational Institutions – Government & Private Buildings. M/s. Max Super Speciality Hospital (A unit of Hometrail Buildtech Pvt. Ltd), Mohali won 1st prize and M/s. PLW Railway Hospital, Patiala won 2nd prize in Hospital Buildings.

Under BEE Certified Energy Auditors & Energy Auditing Agencies category, M/s. Namdhari Eco Energies Pvt. Ltd. Clinched 1st prize and M/s. R.K. Electrical & Energy Audit Services 2nd prize in Energy Auditing Agencies.

All first prize winners awarded with Rs. 50,000 and Rs. 30,000 were given to 2nd prize winners.

Popular Articles