The 52nd Convocation of Indo-Swiss Training Centre held


The 52nd Convocation of Indo-Swiss Training Centre (ISTC) was held today CSIR-Central Scientific Instruments Organisation, Chandigarh. Sh. P. K. Changoiwala, General Manager, Bharat Electronics Ltd., Ministry of Defence, Govt of India, was the Chief Guest on the occasion. Sh. P. K. Changoiwala while delivering the convocation address stressed upon the need to encourage hands on training. He encouraged the students to work hard and achieve their aspirations but also to work for the benefit of society. He said that the students should channelize their energy for the service of society.

Earlier, Professor R. K. Sinha, Director, CSIR-CSIO highlighted the activities of ISTC and welcomed the Chief Guest. He said that the students that three types of skills are needed in the 21st century. These are cognitive skills such as analytical and critical thinking which academic world provides, Non Cognitive skills such as attitude like honesty, team work, leadership etc. and Technical skills which now the students possess. He said that the alumina of ISTC has made CSIO and ISTC proud by being responsible citizens and contributing to National Development.

Sh. Narinder Singh Jassal, Vice-Principal, ISTC while presenting the annual report of the Training Centre, informed the gathering with pride ISTC brought laurels to the Institute by bagging various prestigious prizes in different competitions including Mitsubishi Electric Cup and TechInvent. He informed that almost all students have got good placements in different big companies.

Also Read :   20th Anukama Fashion Show of NIIFT Mohali held at Tagore Theatre

Later, graduating students were awarded Diplomas and Advanced Diplomas by Professor R. K. Sinha, Director, CSIR-CSIO, while Chief Guest Sh. P. K. Changoiwala gave away the prizes & medals to the students, who had excelled in various fields. This year winners of gold & silver medals in various courses are as under:

Electronics Engineering: Hardik Sharma (Gold Medal) and Shubham Dhiman (Silver Medal)

Mechanical Engineering: Pankaj Yadav (Gold Medal) and Vikram Singh Dhiman (Silver Medal)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here