29th Annual Day 2019 of AIHM held


29th Annual Day 2019 of AIHM held : Dr.  Ambedkar Institute of Hotel Management, an autonomous body under Ministry of Tourism, Government of India, celebrated its 29th Annual Day 2019, which was a spectacular event, fully organized and lead by the passionate students and the faculty of the college.

29th Annual Day 2019 of AIHM heldIt was a memorable occasion which showcased the finesse of students and brought their talents into the limelight.

The institute was grateful and honored by the presence of the honorable chief guest Shri Arun Kumar Gupta, IAS, Home Secretary Chandigarh Administration, also the Chairman of the Institute and Shri Sachin Rana , IAS, Director Technical Education, UT Admin. Chandigarh, as the guest of honor.

The event commenced with the traditional, auspicious lighting of the lamp by the respected Principal In charge, Mr. Arvind Varma along with the honorable guests. This was followed by a choir of the students praising the Goddess Saraswati by singing a melodious “Saraswati Vandana”.

On this occasion the principal in charge, Mr. Arvind Varma gave a presentation on the annual report of the institute and laid emphasis on the proud achievements, excellent performances in academics, as well as co-curricular activities organized in the institute in the year 2018-19. He also appreciated and praised the students’ efforts and zeal of taking initiatives for various activities.

Also Read :   Mercedes-Benz to host a complimentary Pre-monsoon Check-Up Camp in India

29th Annual Day 2019 of AIHM heldThe day was further made spectacular with the release of the 21st issue of “GOURMET’S AFFAIR”, the annual magazine of the institute. It highlights the acmes of various activities organized by the institute. The students and faculties also got a chance to leave their personal touch in the magazine through their own captivating articles and interesting research papers.

The Chief Guest “Shri Arun Kumar Gupta”, encouraged students with words of wisdom and praised the theme “Kesariya” which paid tribute to the Indian Armed Forces. He delivered a pitch perfect speech inspiring the young hoteliers to overcome the weaknesses with a bold heart, mind and soul.

Following the energetic performances delivered by the students, meritorious winners in the field of academics, sports and extra co-curricular activities were honored with prizes by the chief guest.


  1. STUDENT OF THE YEAR  —    Esha Joshi
  2. LADY OF THE YEAR  — Tarannum Mehan
  3. GENTLEMAN OF THE YEAR    — Kushal Kapila
  5. CHEF OF THE YEAR    — Parth Sarathi Patnaik
  6. F&B STAR    — Srishti Pundir
  7. ORGANIZING STAR     — Tarannum Mehan
  8. SPORTSMAN OF THE YEAR    — Aman Singh Aswal
  9. SPORTSLADY OF THE YEAR    — Divya Arora
  10. CO-ORDINATOR F&B CLUB    — Hanishkant & Rishab Yadav
  11. CO-ORDINATOR KITCHEN CLUB — Honey Chauhan & Avneet Singh Bhatia
  12. CO-ORDINATOR ORGANISING CLUB —  Charchika Bansal & Manan Bansal
  13. CO-ORDINATOR CULTURAL EVENTS — Arpit Jaiswal & Priya Vird
  14. CO-ORDINATOR MEDIA CLUB — Parakh Kukreja
Also Read :   61 62 Sachi Saheli Web Series (2022) Digi Movieplex: Cast, Crew, Release Date, Roles, Real Names

The cultural event was concluded with some astounding dance performances including “Classical Dances of India” which infused energy into the crowd. After the function, the beautiful restaurant of the institute “The Atithi” hosted a high tea, based on the theme “Ubharta Bharat”, where various assortments, delicacies and innovative mocktails were served to the delight of the guests.

The event finished with every glittering star carrying a feeling of happiness and achievement within itself. The spellbinding and sensational performances of the show revealed as to how much the teachers and students have put in their tireless efforts and pride in exhibiting this very special programme.