Anti Drugs body , ADFI holds meeting, announces State Level Rally



NewZNew (Zirakpur) : Anti-Drugs Federation of India (ADFI) held a meeting of its office bearers in Zirakpur. The same was presided over by National President Ranjit S. Nikra and National Vice President of the Federation Advocate Neeraj Bhalla. The meeting was also attended by ADFI’s National General secretary Mr. Harinder S. Khalsa.

The meeting adopted a resolution against Drug dealers & Mafia operating in Punjab. “We issue an ultimatum to all those who are part of the illegal Drug Trade be it smugglers, dealers, politicians or anyone harboring such people to stop these nefarious activities forthright or else they will have to face dire consequences.” Said Mr. Ranjit S Nikra, National President, ADFI.

Another important resolution was adopted at the meet. ADFI will be holding a Punjab level rally against Drugs in Patiala. “On 2nd October on the occasion of Gandhi Jayanti we will be holding a huge Road Rally against the Drugs menace affecting the state. In this rally, members of ADFI team from Punjab and Haryana will participate in large numbers. After the Patiala Rally we will organize another rally from Zirakpur to Chandigarh in the end of October 2015. The idea is to make people aware about the scourge of Drugs and to recruit more and more youth in our anti-drugs mission.” Said Advocate Neeraj Bhalla, National Vice President, ADFI.

Also Read :   Anti Drug Federation of India appoints office bearers


The meeting saw appointment of Mr. Aashish Choudhary as President of Chandigarh unit of ADFI. It is noteworthy that Mr. Ashish Choudhary is also President of Panchkula unit and Chandigarh will be his additional charge. Mr.Jaspreet S. Jassi has been appointed as President of Dera Bassi unit. The letters of appointment to the new office bearers of Dera Bassi and Chandigarh units were given by Mr. Neeraj Bhalla, Mr. Karan Bedi, President of ADFI, Mohali and Mr. Dinesh Malhotra, President of ADFI Zirakpur.

The meeting was attended also by Mr. Anoop Sharma, Joint Secretary , ADFI Punjab,Mr. Harpreet Singh, Senior Vice President ADFI, Mohali,Mr. Eesh Chaudhary Senior Vice president ADFI,Panchkula, Mr Sukhwinder Singh Lucky Mr. Ravish kharyal, Mr. Parmod Kumar,Mr. Sajjan Singh Jangra, Mr. Babbar , Mr. Inderjodh Singh, Mr. Ashish Kaushik, Mr. Puneet Mittal, Mr. Umesh Jain, Mr Aman Vohra,  who are all active members of ADFI.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here