CII presents 5S Excellence Awards at Chandigarh


NewZNew (Chandigarh) : CII 5S Excellence Awards 2015 for the Northern Region were presented by Mr R M Khanna, Past Chairman, CII Northern Region & Managing Director, Stanley Engineering Pvt Ltd along with Capt Alok Sharma, Chairman, CII NR Committee on MSMEs in the presence of other senior CII officials at CII NR Headquarters in Sector 31 A, here today.


Calling the 5 S Techniques as the foundation to excellence, Mr R M Khanna emphasized that “MSME entrepreneurs have limited resources of time and money and hence it becomes all the more important for them to be implement 5S carefully and hence build design capabilities which enable them to increase their productivity effectively and reduce costs”.

Stringent evaluation process was adopted by the Assessors from CII-Avantha Centre for Competitiveness for SMEs who conducted on-site assessment to evaluate companies on a standard score-sheet. This Centre has been working closely with the industry to enhance their overall competitiveness through its various services.

Capt. Alok Sharma, Chairman, CII NR Committee on MSMEs & MD and CEO, Forge (India) Pvt. Ltd shared that “ The commencement of the 5S Excellence award would benefit even those who did not win today because the much needed mindset change and implementation of 5S techniques in their plants would rasie their returns on resources tremendously.

Seven awards in large, services, medium and small scale industries were presented out of 47 companies which participated in the CII 5S Excellence Awards 2014.

Also Read :   Sheamus Defeats Roman Reigns And Become New WWE World Heavyweight Champion at Survivor Series Videos Images Result

In the large scale category, Subros Ltd, Manesar, Haryana; ITC Ltd, Haridwar; and Blue Star Ltd, Kala Amb (HP) won the 1st , 2nd  and 3rd prize respectively. Minda Corporation and Sandhar Automotives were awared the 1st and 2nd prize respectively in the medium scale industry category, while Coatec India won the 1st in the small scale industry category.

Maruti Suzuki India Ltd, Visaka Industries and Delhi International Airport Pvt Ltd who were winners in separate categories last year won the Sustenance Awards in their respective categories.

The list of awardees is as follows (in tabular form):

S.No Organisation Category Award
1. SUBROS Ltd (Manesar, Haryana) Large Scale Industry (Manufacturing) 1st Prize
2. ITC LTD (Haridwar, Uttarakhand) Large Scale Industry (Manufacturing) 2nd Prize
3. BLUE STAR LIMITED (Kala Amb, Himachal Pradesh) Large Scale Industry (Manufacturing) 3rd Prize
4. JHONSON & JOHNSON LTD (Baddi, Himachal Pradesh) Large Scale Industry (Pharmaceuticals & FMCG) 1st Prize
5. MINDA CORPORATION (NOIDA, Uttar Pradesh) Medium Scale Industry 1st Prize
6. SANDHAR AUTOMOTIVES (Gurgaon) Medium Scale Industry 2nd Prize
7. COATEC INDIA (Kurali, Punjab) Small Scale Industry 1st Prize


8. MARUTI SUZUKI INDIA LTD (Manesar, Haryana) Large Scale Industry (Manufacturing)
9. VISAKA INDUSTRIES (Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh) Medium Scale Industry (Manufacturing)
10. DELHI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT LTD (Delhi) Large Scale Industry (Service Sector)
Also Read :   ਸਾਂਝੇ ਮੋਰਚੇ ਵੱਲੋਂ ਕਾਲੇ ਕਾਨੂੰਨ ਖ਼ਿਲਾਫ਼ ਦੋਆਬਾ ਜ਼ੋਨ ’ਚ ਰੈਲੀ


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here