33.5 C

Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

Darshan Didar Yatra proceeds towards Amritsar from Tarn Taran

NewZNew (Tarn Taran) : The Darshan Didar Yatra started by the Punjab Government and Shiromani Gurudwara Parbandhak Committee (SGPC) for the darshan of the relics of three Sikh Guru’s today proceeded for its next destination from Tarn Taran at around 9:40 am today. The yatra would enter district Amritsar from Jandiala Guru side and would halt for night at Gurudwara Baba Bakala Sahib.

After night halt at Sri Darbar Sahib, Tarn Taran, the yatra proceeded towards its next destination. Prominent among those present on the occasion included Singh Sahib Giani Nirmal Singh Ji, head granthi, Sri Darbar Sahib, Tarn Taran, Baba Avtar Singh Ji Sursingh Wale, Jathedar Ranjit Singh Brahmpura Member of Parliament, Mr Harmit Singh Sandhu Chief Parliamentary Secretary Punjab, S. Ravinder Singh Brahmpura, chairman, District Planning Committee, besides several SGPC members.

Singh Sahib Giani Nirmal Singh Ji performed Ardaas on the occasion and the yatra was led by Panj Piara’s. While speaking on the occasion, MP Jathedar Ranjit Singh Brahmpura lauded the efforts of Punjab government and SGPC for starting this yatra, which would educate the youth about our religion, history and legacy. He said that the yatra carries relics of Sri Guru Hargobind Sahib, Sri Guru Teg Bahadar Sahib and Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji displayed in a specially crafted 33 feet long bus.

He informed that the yatra was started on May 6 from Sri Dukhniwaran Sahib Gurudwara in Patiala and after passing through all the districts of state will culminate at Sri Anandpur Sahib.

The yatra reached Khadoor Sahib after passing through Bachre, Sange, Naurangabad, Rashiana, Sheikhchak, Veyipui Mor, where Padmashri Baba Sewa Singh Kar Sewa, Khadoor Sahib Wale welcomed the yatra. From Khadoor Sahib, this yatra passed through Nagoke Mor, Kotli Saru Khan, Dhota, Sarli, Takhtuchak, Ekalgadda, and reached Khadoor Sahib.
Prominent among those present on the occasion included S. Gurbachan Singh Karmuwala, executive member, SGPC, S. Balwinder Singh, member, SGPC, S. Alwinderpal Singh Pakhoke, president, SAD Tran Taran, S. Roop Singh secretary, S. Sukhdev Singh Bhura Kohna, S. Iqbal Singh Sandhu, member, SS Board, Bhai Subeg Singh, manager, Sri Darbar Sahib, Tarn Taran, S. Amrik Singh Chairman, S. Baldev Singh Chairman, Mr Balwinder Singh Dhaliwal Deputy Commissioner, Mr Manmohan Kumar Sharma SSP, besides several others.

CP Singh
CP Singh
I am a Graphic Designer and my company is named as CP Grafix, it is a professional, creative, graphic designing, printing and advertisement Company, it’s established since last 12 years.


Popular Articles