32.7 C

Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

Aaroh Back on top in JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series

NewZNew (Ludhiana) : The JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series moved to Ludhiana for the penultimate round amid changing weather conditions, at the F2 Raceway in South City. The new initiative by JK Tyre to bring motorsport to the masses received a good response with 82 entries across all categories in total from all over India, as competitive karting made a return to Ludhiana after 15 years!

Aaroh Ravindra from Mumbai who had a lukewarm start to the series in the first three rounds showed his real potential by bagging pole position & going on to win race one of the Pro Senior. Varun Anekar from Bengaluru bagged 2nd position after having to defend Series leader Aanjan Patodia from Pune.

The rule for the start order for Race two, is as per the reverse of race one finishing order. Aaroh was the star of the race climbing from last, all the way up to 3rd ! Bengaluru lads – Rahul Sharan & Alex Bora finished 1st & 2nd. Race three saw more exciting battles throughout the grid, with Aaroh Ravindra emerging triumphant, after starting from pole. He was joined on the podium by Aanjan Patodia & Varun Anekar. Jonathan Kuriakose emerged on top in the Pro Junior category.

The Pro Cadets were extremely close in terms of pace in all three races. The amount of overtaking between the youngest kids (aged 7 to 12) provided for a lot of excitement amongst the audience. Aadityansh Kaulshi from Pune won race one, ahead of Mumbai’s Hoshmand Elavia & Aryan Vashishta of Noida. Aadityansh once again emerged on top in race two ahead of Saatvik Kogileti & Hoshmand Elavia. Saatvik Kogileti picked up the win in race three ahead of Ranvir Singh & Aryan Vashishta.

The Senior Open saw Alex Bora win ahead of Milan Bhalla & Ishaan Garg. The senior amateur for those who have never won before, was very entertaining for the spectators. Chandigarh’s Sanam Sekhon won ahead of Anshay Patodia & Abhijot Walia in third.

The interschool category had Siddharth Bhalla, Justin Singh & Adheet Parashar on the podium. The podium finishers of the Interschool category, along with Senior Open & Senior Amateur will represent Ludhiana in the National Final.

The Senior Plus category too, saw some excellent racing with Sanam finishing ahead of Clibe Joshva & Angad Matharoo from Chandigarh. Armaan Bhalla won the Women’s category ahead of Shubhkiran Brar & Reena Prasad while the corporate category was also won by Sanam Sekhon ahead of Angad Matharoo & Ishaan Garg.

The final round of the National Series will be conducted in the National Capital Region at the Wonder Speedway on June 11 & 12 where the winners from all over India will also compete for the Grand finals crown.

The National Series is slated for an exciting finish in all three categories, with Aanjan Patodia (216 points) ahead of Aaroh Ravindra (202 points) in the Pro Senior Category. The Pro Junior has Jonathan Kuriakose (227 points) on top, ahead of Aditya Joshi (218 points). Aadityansh Kaulshi (222) leads the Pro Cadet ahead of Hoshmand Elavia (201 points).

CP Singh
CP Singh
I am a Graphic Designer and my company is named as CP Grafix, it is a professional, creative, graphic designing, printing and advertisement Company, it’s established since last 12 years.

Popular Articles