M P Singh wins PGC President’s Cup


NewZNew (Panchkula) : M P Singh emerged as the over all winner of the Panchkula Golf Club President’s Cup with a gross score of 71.

Over 250 members of the Club participated in the two day President’s Day Tournament. Haryana chief secretary DS Dhesi, who is also the President of the Governing Body of the Club, gave away the prizes.


The prize for the longest drive went to Jaivir Singh while HMS Bedi bagged the Closest to Pin award. In the Handicap 15-18 category, Varinder Sharma emerged as the winner with Yashvir Dogra taking the runners up prize. Swaraj Singh was the winner in the Handicap 10-14 category with Vijay Sharma taking the second place. In the Handicap 0-9 category Brig GJ Singh bagged the first position while Col GS Sharma won the second prize.

In the ladies category Harinder (Bholi) Grewal won the first prize with Sonia Singh as the runners up. The best net score in the Senior Citizens category was by IPS Anand with Brig AS Gill at number two spot.


Some former Haryana chief secretaries, who had also held the post of President of the Club, were present at the function. These included LM Goyal, Dharamvir, RS Verma, AN Mathur, Minakshi Anand Choudhury and Anil Mathur.

Also Read :   The Baker and the Beauty Season 2 Release Date Watch Online On ABC Channel Cast & Review

Club’s General Manager Col AS Dhillon (retd)  announced that several measures are being taken to improve the Golf Club which is spread over an area of 140 acres. Manager Col Ashok Dogra (retd) said a record number of club members had participated in this year’s tournament.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here