Punjab government transfers 12 IPS and 7 PPS officers including 2 SSPs


NewZNew (Chandigarh) : In a major administrative Police reshuffle, the Punjab Government today issued the transfer/ posting orders of the twelve IPS and seven PPS officers including two Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP).

transfer2Disclosing this here today a spokesperson of the Chief Minister’s Office said that a file to this effect was cleared by Punjab Chief Minister Mr. Parkash Singh Badal, this morning.

The details of transfers and postings of these officers are as follows:

Name Present posting New posting
Mr. CSR Reddy IPS ADGP/ Welfare ADGP/IT&T
Mr. Jaswinder Singh, IPS ADGP/IT&T, ADGP/Traffic
Mr. RP Singh, IPS ADGP/ Traffic ADGP Welfare & HRD
Mr. Balbir Kumar Bawa, IPS IGP/Human Rights IGP Security
Mr. SK Singh, IPS DIG/Admn, IRB, IGP/ Human Rights
Mr. Mohnish Chawla, IPS DIG, Ferozepur Range DIG, Admn, CPO
Mr. Balkar Slngh Sidhu, IPS DIG, Admn, CPO DIG, Patiala range
Mr. Amar Singh Chahal, IPS DIG Bathinda Range DIG, Ferozepur Range
Mr. Shive Kumar Verma, IPS DIG, Patiala Range DIG, Bathinda Range
Mrs. Sanmeet Kaur, IPS SSP, SBS Nagar AIG, Investigation, Bureau of Investigation,
Mr. Bikram Pal Singh Bhatty, IPS DCP, Amritsar DCP, Jalandhar
Mr. Babu Lal Meena, IPS AIG, State Narcotics Control Bureau, Commandant 4th IRB, Kapurthala
Mr. Sukhdev Singh Kahlon, PPS SSP, Faridkot AIG, Intelligence,
Mr. Charanjit Singh, PPS DCP, Jalandhar SSP, Faridkot
Mr. Snehdeep Sharma, PPS AIG, State NCB SSP SBS Nagar
Mr. Harjinder Singh, PPS Commandant, 3rd IRB, Ludhiana DCP, Amritsar
Mr. Narinder Bhargava, PPS SSP/Jalandhar (Rural) Commandant, 3rd IRB, Ludhiana
Dr. Jaspreet Singh Sidhu, PPS Commandant 36 Bn, PAP,  Bahadurgarh SSP/Jalandhar
Sh. Bhupinder Singh, PPS, Assistant, Commandant. 36 Bn. PAP, Bahadurgarh Commandant, 5th IRB, Amritsar
Also Read :   Gurmeet Choudhary Gets Emotional At The Trailer Launch Of PALTAN!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here