32.7 C

Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

Top rallyists get winning crowns at SJOBA Rally 2016

NewZNew (Chandigarh) : St. John’s old boys Association (SJOBA) held its most anticipated prize distribution ceremony of the year at Lakeview club last night. Amidst this glitzy occasion, winners of SJOBA-sub Himalayan Rockberg Rally 2016 were given cash awards amounting to Rs 4.75 lakh and trophies.

While terming the 29th edition of SJOBA Rally, the toughest one, President, SJOBA, Gautam Khanna said, “The three- day mega event witnessed the participation of professionals and amateurs who strived for survival and victory by venturing into the treacherous routes in Haryana and Himachal Pradesh. Many aspirants failed to reach the finish line and went out of the competition this year. I extend my heartiest wishes to the winners who performed well and displayed excellent driving skills”.

The pair of Manish Vohra and Manish Chaturvedi sped to victory in the Time-Speed-Distance (TSD) category. The team of Sunish Kumar and Jagmeet Gill clinched the second position, while Pratap Thakur and Dhiraj Arora occupied the third spot.

In jeep category, Khushwant Randhawa and Manoj possessed the first prize while Suresh Rana and Ashwin Naik secured the second position. The third prize went to Jasmohan Sahni and Gunpreet Sawhney.

In the cars category, the team of Jagbir Nirwan and Gagan Sachdeva grabbed the top spot. The pair of Sanjay Sikand and Samrat Yadav came second, while the third position was occupied by the team of Harvinder Bhola and Amber Udasi.

In the bikes open category, Gurjinder Singh came first, while Umang Saxena stood second. The third slot was occupied by Rupinder Singh. In the bikes group `D’ category, Rana Partap came first. Vinayak Singh and Baljit Singh came second and third, respectively.

This year special appreciation went to all women’s team Suneet Madan and Harpreet Kaur Bajwa in TSD category and to Anu Rana and Pansia Brar in 4×4 Xtreme category. The seventy years old Bindu Khanna was also given also given a special prize in TSD category.

The three day mega event was kicked off on May 7 with the process of scrutiny of the vehicles and Super Spectator Stage (SSS) was set up at exhibition ground of 34 where all drivers presented daredevil acts of motorsport. The rally concluded on May 9 after completing 500 kilometres following the routes of St. John’s high school Chandigarh -Thapli-Badisher-Naina Tikkar-Kangar-Dilman-Gaura-Chail-Kalog-Kaithalighat. Day- 2 Route includes Challada – Koti Village – Kaithalighat – Kalog- Jhajja – Ashnikhad- Dilman- Kangar -Bhojnagar- Chakki Mor.


CP Singh
CP Singh
I am a Graphic Designer and my company is named as CP Grafix, it is a professional, creative, graphic designing, printing and advertisement Company, it’s established since last 12 years.

Popular Articles